Salesforce Heroku baggrundssløring
Salesforce Heroku-logo
Salesforce Heroku
4.3
(140)
Hvorfor Findstack er ledig?
Findstack er gratis for brugerne, fordi leverandører betaler os, når de modtager webtrafik og salgsmuligheder. Findstack mapper viser alle leverandører - ikke kun dem, der betaler os, så du kan træffe den bedst mulige købsbeslutning.
Findstack tilbyder objektive og omfattende sammenligninger for at hjælpe dig med at finde den bedste software. Vi optjener muligvis et henvisningsgebyr, når du besøger en leverandør via vores links. Lær mere

Salesforce Heroku anmeldelser og produktdetaljer

Oversigt over Salesforce Heroku
Hvad er Salesforce Heroku?

Salesforce Heroku er en cloud platform as a service (PaaS), der gør det muligt for udviklere at bygge, køre og skalere applikationer i forskellige programmeringssprog og rammer i skyen. Det forenkler implementeringsprocessen, administrerer automatisk infrastrukturen og leverer integrerede datatjenester, hvilket gør det lettere for udviklere at fokusere på at skrive kode uden at bekymre sig om de underliggende hardware- eller softwarelag. Heroku understøtter en lang række udviklingssprog, herunder Ruby, Java, Node.js, Python og PHP, og tilbyder et meget fleksibelt miljø til applikationsudvikling og -implementering.

Om os Salesforce
År grundlagt 1999
Firma størrelse 10,001 + medarbejdere
Hovedkontor San Francisco, Californien
Sociale medier
Salesforce Heroku-kategorier på Findstack
Stil spørgsmål om Salesforce Heroku
Hvad er Salesforce Heroku bedst til?
Hvordan sammenligner Salesforce Heroku med Salesforce Platform?
Hvad er fordele og ulemper ved Salesforce Heroku?
Salesforce Heroku Produktdetaljer
Capabilities
API
CLI
Segment
Lille virksomhed
Enterprise
Deployment Cloud / SaaS / Web-baseret
Kurser Dokumentation
Sprog Engelsk
Salesforce Heroku-funktioner
API-styring
Auto-skalering
Sikkerhedskopiering og gendannelse
Code Repository Integration
Container support
Kontinuerlig integration/kontinuerlig implementering (CI/CD)
Omkostningsstyring
Tilpasselige arbejdsgange
Database Management
DevOps Tools Integration
Begivenhedsdrevet arkitektur
High Availability
Hybrid Cloud Support
Identitets- og adgangsstyring
Understøttelse af integreret udviklingsmiljø (IDE).
Load Balancing
Logning og sporing
Månedsage Stå i kø
Microservices arkitektur
Overvågning og analyse
Multi-Cloud Support
Multi lejemål
Netværksmuligheder
Administration af resurser
Skalerbarhed
Sikkerhed og Compliance
Serverløs computing
Service Mesh
Serviceorkestering
Version Control
Salesforce Heroku Media
Ansvarsfraskrivelse
Vores forskning er kurateret fra forskellige autoritative kilder og beregnet til at give generel rådgivning. Vi garanterer ikke, at vores forslag vil fungere bedst for hver brugssituation, så overvej dine unikke behov, når du vælger produkter og tjenester. Del gerne din tilbagemeldinger.
Sidst opdateret: juli 15, 2024
Salesforce Heroku-logo
140 Salesforce Heroku Anmeldelser
4.3 ud af 5
Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
April 30, 2015
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
4.0
DP
Desmond P.
Ui Ingeniør
"Hurtig, praktisk til implementering af projekter"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Very easy to use. Quick to deploy and has hooks into any sort of stack technology that I want to incorporate.

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

There is a slight delay to the user to wake up the server if it has been inactive for quite some time.

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

I needed a place to host a node.js application and this was great for that.

Small Business (50 eller færre ansatte)
November 13, 2012
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
4.0
ER
Erich R.
Medstifter & Cso
"Fremragende, enkelt, hostingsystem"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

The innovation in the hosting industry has been one of the welcomed changes to the startup industry in the Bay Area. Gone are the days where you would have to drive down to the data center to manually restart your server in the middle of the night. Heroku is an extension of the movement to create simpler, easier to deploy solutions. It's so easy to use and deploys directly from your Git repo which is amazing. Setting up your hosting solution is easier than Amazon's Cloud solutions (although in the long term you have less control, and potentially less opportunity to optimize perform in certain infrastructure areas), and is very fast, generally very reliable, and there are a number of add-ons that make it easy to implement things like NoSQL databases or other web services (search, pdf generation, caching).

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Reliability has sometimes been an issue. There were a few critical times where we were unable to deploy code to a production site when we need to release a fairly important bug fix. Deploying to the production platform (as of a year ago) can cause a temporary outrage, which is manageable, but you simply have to plan to deploy at alternate times.

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
November 05, 2023
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
3.5
Puneet K. avatar
Puneet K.
Sr. Manager Crm & Rtm
"Vært tilpasset app på Heroku-platformen"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

One stop solution for app hosting like storage space, processing units, network needs, security, etc

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Mobile app performance/ issues like downtime, crash reports , etc are not tracked on Heroku for the apps which are hosted there

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

Salesforce Heroku is bringing all the backend requirements to host a app like storage, processors, networks, security, etc. It is a One stop solution for all app hosting needs.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Maj 09, 2017
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
3.5
JF
Juan F.
Senior software
"Meget god brugergrænseflade og plugins. Lidt dyrt sammenlignet med andre"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

It's quite simple.to create and configure an entire pipeline. The UI is pretty simple and useful. You can perform almost any action: start/stop an application, group some apps in a pipeline, perform a rollback to a previous version with jist one click, etc...

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

It's a bit expensive. An x1 instance (512MB and 1 core) costs 25 euros per month. If your applocation needs 1GB of primary memory you'll need to pay 50 euros per month. In my opinion it's not as cheap as other platform, like digital ocean. However it's true that Heroku is a PaaS so it offers more features.

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

Build an entire pipeline (dev, test and pro) and autoscale our platform.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 17, 2016
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
3.5
Akhil K. avatar
Akhil K.
Data Engineer
"Den bedste skalerbare serverløsning, der giver mig mulighed for nemt at administrere implementeringen af ​​mine projekter!"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

It's a pretty decent cloud based scalable server where I personally like the number of conventions available (like using Postgres database, and no need of updating the file system every now and then) thus can easily scale as my application grows by bettering the database and increasing the number of dynos(Rails instances) and workers. And finally, heroku offers plenty of add-on resources.

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Server cost is comparatively expensive(i.e. per instance when compared to renting on Slicehost). The abstraction comes on expense of control. With heroku I cannot get great control over configuration of my application, in terms of hardware, OS, firewall, versions etc. Sometimes I might end up paying little more than I would have paid for comparable capacity in EC2.

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

Proper build for my applications are what I try to improve where Instant Deployment with Git push are real handy features in Heroku(like Full Logging and Visibility). Heroku offering number of Dyno for upgrade and downgrade app instance is what I love beyond any other services.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oktober 14, 2014
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
3.5
DS
Darmawan S.
Software Developer
"Softwareudvikler"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Platform is solid and good for the beginner to start playing out

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Pricing is not what I expected. It should be categorized by level of usage

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

Not provided

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
Oktober 18, 2012
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
3.5
JT
Jared T.
Senior softwareudvikler
"Dejlig platform til hosting af rails-apps, har begrænsninger"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

How easy it is to deploy an application, the ease of adding features, has a lot of addons that make extending your app very easily, you can get started for free and try it out before you commit.

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

There are limitations such as no native file upload (need to use amazon s3, must use postgres as localhost db).

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

Not provided

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
Jan 16, 2016
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
3.0
KK
Kunal K.
studerende
"Ganske tilfreds"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Its extensibility, plugins and command-line integration. One can set up complete stack in minutes focus on the application rather than maintaining the stack.

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Extra services that are required along with the primary platform come at a higher cost, if we choose to work entirely on the Heroku platform.

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

Creating large scale web platforms for social activities. It provides with all types of pricing to suit your needs and gives you the ability to test some free of cost.

Small Business (50 eller færre ansatte)
December 12, 2023
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
2.5
Rizal G. avatar
Rizal G.
Software Engineer
"Jeg kan godt lide det at implementere mit testprojekt, men dyno-systemet er dog lidt underligt"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Mostly free, pretty easy to use, CLI works well

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Well the upgrading process is not exactly fun

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

To try out my test app and deliver them to the web

Small Business (50 eller færre ansatte)
Mar 08, 2023
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
2.5
Hemant R. avatar
Hemant R.
Chief Technology Officer
"Alt i én løsning til min Nodejs udviklingsserver"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Its CICD integration with VCS like GitHub. Deployment is faster than its competitor like Render it has its own CLI tool, which is handy when you want to deploy projects which not on any VCS and check logs for applications without login your account in the web browser.

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

It becoming paid now means they have removed their free tier, so even if you want to try it, you must pay for it. And it's a bit more expensive than that. It's hosting also has some issues. You will face many problems working with different libraries like Puppeteerjs, which doesn't work on their hosting.

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

It Provides me with a one-click solution to set up my development server and integrate CICD automatically. With this, I can focus more on development rather than deployment.

Mid Market (51-1000 emp.)
September 12, 2012
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
2.5
MC
Marco C.
Vicepræsident for produktledelse og tekniske tjenester
"Fantastisk at være vært for din Ruby eller Java, meget kommandolinjecentreret"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

It's easy to get your app up and deployed complete with database, apps, etc., especially if you're using Ruby on Rails. Documentation is good and up to date. Pricing is fantastic. It's cheap.

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

OUTAGES! EC2 goes down, it takes Heroku with it. However the outages have gone much further than that. We use a shared Postgres database, and that keeps going down, knocking us over. Then, there are sometimes problems with restart, so we have a cascade problem -- we get a DB outage, we try to restart our site, and restart doesn't work. We've been down for as many as 9 hours at a shot, enough that I'm starting to think about moving to some other provider like EngineYard. It's very command-line centric. There aren't a lot of UI tools to help out new users, so there's a lot of doc-reading to do.

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

Not provided

Small Business (50 eller færre ansatte)
Maj 25, 2023
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
1.0
SA
Shailesh A.
Software Engineer
"Heroku plejede at være god, men de ødelagde det"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

It makes deployments effortless with numerous available services such as Postgres, Redis, RabbitMQ, datadog, NewRelic etc. with one click. No need to configure docker and buildpacks are incredible and seamless. It also provides production, dev, staging etc. environments to deploy different branches of the project for rapid testing and previews.

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Heroku used to provide free dynos with 730-hours/month limits which were enough to last a month. So basically, it was a free PaaS for deploying projects. Free dynos were automatically scaled to 0 and spun up seamlessly when the app received traffic. But now, the free dynos have been discontinued, so Heroku is no longer a suitable platform for deploying hobby projects and showcasing them.

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

Heroku takes out the pain of manually deploying projects or configuring CI/CD pipelines. Add-on services like Postgres, Redis, NewRelic etc. are effortless set-up. Heroku also saves the pain of configuring multiple dev, staging, and production environments. Heroku's rollback features are also helpful in instantly rolling back faulty deployments.

Small Business (50 eller færre ansatte)
Juni 24, 2022
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
1.0
Serguei K. avatar
Serguei K.
Chefentertainer
"App & konto annulleret, Heroku debiterer mig stadig hver måned for 1 dyno, ingen måde at annullere"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

nothing at all, after salesforce has taken over heroku - it all went to the dump..

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

everything. several months ago my app was canceled without any reason given, I have lost access to my paid-subscription account, 2-step authentification I had to set recently - isn't even an option, when I log in it tells me no such user, and when I try to alter my password - it tells me the password is wrong, so the user must be there.. i contact support every week, it's my monday-morning tradition now, I ask them to stop charging me for the 1 x $7 dyno I've been subscribed to for my app, and nothing happens, they have NEVER replied my emails, it's really ridiculous, I simply have no way of canceling a subscription, short of replacing my credit card...

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

i am not sure what this means...

Small Business (50 eller færre ansatte)
November 16, 2020
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
1.0
Anthony C. avatar
Anthony C.
Cco & Co grundlægger
"Afgrundsdyb og rovdrift. Et stort skønt rod."
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

It's easy to set up and does what it says on the tin generally. Easy enough PaaS provider. The problems arise when you have contractual issues or need support...

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Long story short, they will try to trap you with contracts - for example, rolling an annual contract even if you're talking to support ahead of time about amending or cancelling it. Do not trust them or rely on good faith. In true American style, common sense, compassion and clear business need cannot supercede their contracts and hunger for money. You can try and fight them afterwards, but when &^%$ hits the fan and you need to reason with a human being, it will not happen. Our case detailed below: We have been terribly hit by Covid (travel tech business) and so our traffic fell off a cliff a month or two before our contract renewal was due. We were actively in discussions with their team about how we could adjust our usage accordingly. As we were coming close to a resolution that would save us a load of cash, they suddenly said 'oh, too late, your contract has rolled over so we can't make any changes, you have to pay for x dynos even if you don't use them'. We pointed out that this was ridiculous, given that we were literally talking to their support team when it happened. Feeling fed up, we researched alternatives and had an option available that stood to save the business an amount that could be crucial to our survival. After explaining this to our rep and asking what reasonable provisions there were to simply pay for what we'd used and end the contract (which shouldn't have been rolled anyway) they immediately jumped to threatening us and saying that if we didn't pay for the full contract then they'll send debt collectors! We found this highly inappropriate and asked to speak to their manager. What followed was a circus of escalations and beaucracy, all amounting to different levels of people blaming processes as to why we couldn't simply pay for what we'd used and cancel the contract (which, again, shouldn't in good faith have rolled in the first place). Eventually they offered a very small concession (we'd still have to pay for more than we were using) but no reasonable exit provisions.

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

PaaS is relatively useful, avoids dev ops hires - though AWS has low-management options now-a-days.

Enterprise (> 1000 emp.)
November 06, 2023
 Kilde
Samlet bedømmelse:
5.0
AG
Bekræftet anmelder
Grundlægger
"Gør det muligt for virksomheder at udnytte SFDC"
Hvad kan du bedst lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Developer experience with security makes it a winning combination

Hvad kan du ikke lide ved Salesforce Heroku?

Nothing as such to dislike about the product

Hvilke problemer løser Salesforce Heroku, og hvordan kommer det dig til gode?

We were able to acheive more with the data we had !! Its simplifies security and compliance